Details

"The gem of Dover." Originally built on the outskirts of Dover in the late 19th century, it is now nestled on the edge of downtown. Built by Civil War Union Quartermaster Andrew Young, the house was later owned by Dr. Hayes, a major figure in Dover history. This Second Empire Victorian home features a full and grand library with wood-burning fireplace, formal dining room, parlor with additional wood fireplace, up to 9 bedrooms possible on the second and third floors, five bathrooms, a maid’s quarters, butler's pantry, cedar closet, inlaid wood floors, carved crown molding, ornate brass-and-crystal chandeliers with medallions, a grand staircase, and more! The yard is bursting with greenery and wild roses in the warmer months, and the porches are a perfect place to sit and enjoy the yard and the peaceful neighborhood. There is work to be done, but once restored to its majestic condition, this beautiful, bright, and open home will become, once again, the gem of Dover.
$750,000
5 Bedrooms
5 Bathrooms
6,437 Sq/ft
Lot 0.29 Acres
2 Parking Spots
Built in 1875

Images

Floor Plans

3D Tour